5 Photos from our Berlin Trip (2 Are Especially Strange)

Sometimes I come across just extra random pictures in iPhoto, that I forgot existed.  Some are too good not to share.  These five are from our trip to Berlin.

1.  An adorably sleepy Knut the polar bear, cuddling with his Christmas tree.

Berlin Trip 2007 255

2.  So many things to say about this… and yet I’m speechless.  And, laughing.

Berlin Trip 2007 248

3.  A sign in the U-bahn, strangely reminiscent of that zoo sign featuring the “Paarung”.

Berlin Trip 2007 181

4.  We could see ourselves in this art.  Literally.  Because of the reflection.  (At Neue Nationalgalerie.)

Berlin Trip 2007 237

5.  I feel like this piece says something important about Berliners… but I’m unable to articulate it.  Kinda like the me in the photo.

Berlin Trip 2007 233

Well, this’ll be my shortest post ever.  I mostly just wanted to share those two hilarious signs… and I wasn’t sure how else to do it.  If you could shed some light on this strange poster-theme, I’d be glad to hear your theories or insights.  😀

8 responses to “5 Photos from our Berlin Trip (2 Are Especially Strange)

Leave a Reply

